Watch: DS Virgin Racing Innovation Summit with Richard Branson

DS Virgin Racing is hosting an Innovation Summit in New York on Friday July 14th, which will see panellists including Richard Branson addressing the issue of climate change.

Held at Brooklyn’s New Lab ahead of the New York Formula E race, the event will see 250 of the most influential business leaders, entrepreneurs and media discussing the role business can play in tackling the global issue. And you can watch it right here on Virgin.com.

This livestream has now finished, you can watch a replay of the event below.

DS Virgin Racing Innovation Summit in New York

The event will start at 1.30pm (EDT) on Friday July 14th with sessions from the Rocky Mountain Institute, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, AB InBev and a panel featuring Richard Branson in conversation with Andrew N Liveris (Chairman and CEO of The Dow Chemical Company), Terry Tamminen (CEO of the Leonardo Di Caprio Foundation), and Dr Jennifer Holmgren (CEO of Lanzatech).

  • 1.30pm EDT (6.30pm BST) Welcome and introduction by DS Virgin Racing Team Principal Alex Tai
  • 1.40pm EDT (6.40pm BST) Rocky Mountain Institute MD Dr Jon Creyts
  • 1.40pm EDT (6.45pm BST) Hewlett Packard Enterprise VP and chief sustainability officer Lara Birkes
  • 2.00pm EDT (7.00pm BST) AB InBev Chief Procurement and Sustainability Officer Tony Milikin
  • 2.10pm EDT (7.10pm BST) Panel Discussion featuring Richard Branson, Andrew N Liveris, Terry Tamminen and Dr Jennifer Holmgren
  • 3.10pm EDT (8.10pm BST) Audience Q&A with the panel
  • 3.40pm EDT (8.40pm BST) Wrap-up by Alex Tai

Come back to this page on July 14th at 1.30pm EDT (6.30pm BST, 7.30pm SAST, 3.30am AEST) to watch the DS Virgin Racing New York Innovation Summit.

Comment

Our Companies

Quick Links